And We Fished for Pearls

via incognitashop

High School Tech crew: A gang of kids everybody thinks are over-dramatic, under athletic, and good with a hammer. Personally, I joined cause I thought we’d be painting sets by now. And plus, when I can go before volleyball practice, it’s quite social. Over-dramatic kids are a blast to talk to! They also have sweet field trips.

That’s right, the Opera. The second after I mentioned it to my mother, the follow up question was not, “When is it?” or “How much does it cost?” but, “DO THEY NEED ANY CHAPERONES?!?!”

So my mother and I went to the opera. The Pearl Fishers. Click here for synopsis.

But it wasn’t just going to the Opera. Nay, it was but a tour of the layers of rooms and innards of the theatre, behind, below, and ABOVE. Catwalks baby, scary scary catwalks. I still don’t get all the technical talk about sandbag weights, pigs, and grids but that’s okay. I got to see one of the most drop dead gorgeous sets the artistic geniuses of this planet have ever constructed and change into fancy garb in the bathroom of a Homestyle-Chipotle Burrito joint.

Overall opinion of Operas, the plot lines always suck, the exquisite sets never fail to make you want to cry and so do the dang earth-rumbling vibratos.

Obviously pro opera critic here.

Please, enjoy the coming week lovely reader! For surely you will have earned some karma by reading my wittle baby blog!

The PhAAAAntom-esses of the Opera are here! -Aaat the Buritto Joint!
Leaf a comment!

