Plaster of Paris is E-V-I-L.

Halloween is around the corner guys!

So I figure it’s time to blog about evil spirits and substances. Right?

So in the spirit  of Hallow’s Eve, Plastered Paris is E-V-I-L.

And it can go jump off a cliff.

It all started yesterday.

(Sorry I’m a day late I’ve been cleaning up the explosion for the past 13 hours.)

I had found this cute little article in Family Circle (yes I read mommy magazines) about how to make pretty little plastered flowers.

aka: Plastered Flowers

“Ooh Yay! An art project! What fun!” I thought.

“I’ll just call up a friend and we’ll have a jolly Saturday  plastering these pretty little flowers!”

So I call up my friend and we set off for Michaels on our bikes. Cell phones and moolah in hand, we ride to the store. We pick up the ingredients of death (unknown to us at the time) and set for home.

The ride home is 10 minutes longer because  NOBODY TOLD ME THAT A PLASTIC CONTAINER FILLED WITH GREY POWDER COULD WEIGH A FRIGGIN

10 POUNDS!

So we’re balancing our artsy groceries while pedaling, and finally make it back home.

What came next is something that I can not explain in article form… So here are your pictures.

Innocent enough right?

now just add a little water…

crap.

So this is where it says to “dip flower in and swirl in plaster. It should come out

smooth” (see first picture)

DOES THIS LOOK “SMOOTH” TO YOU?!!!

Oh! And that’s not even the worst of it!

Pure, rock solid evil.

And what wet plaster we could salvage was turned into a heart. (Because we’re girls)

So because telling this sad tale is so depressing I’m going to wrap it up and go eat marshmallows and sulk.

NEVER. BUY. PLASTERED. PARIS.

(Unless you’re a pro Family Circle person…)

It is an evil substance of satan that will ruin your kitchen and haunt you and

all of your art projects.

WoOooOOooOOOOooooOOoOooOooOoOOOoOOooOohhhh

Happy Halloween!

-SydneyJoTo

Leaf a comment!

