High School BABY(:

W.O.W.

I have heard so much crap about High School. As I’m sure we all have. But the question is… is any of it true?

Let’s make a list of some of the crap shall we?

– Insanely complicated classes

– cruel cliques

– dumptrucks of Homework

– a thing we call “Fitting in”

– friends(:

Well okay so freshman are terrified of this list… and I admit I was. But here’s the thing.

What 80% of people on this planet don’t realize is that you as a human being have the ability to talk…. TO ANY OTHER HUMAN BEING.

So why don’t we? Why are we afraid to talk?

Let’s take it back to High School. You walk the hallways… trying not to make eye contact. Trying to pretend the people you “can’t” associate with anyway don’t exist.

Well what I’ve realized… Starting over completely, with no “rep” is that you can talk to anybody you want to! WHAT A WEIRD CONCEPT!

The only barrier… between you and that person passing you on the sidewalk is ONE WORD. The magic word is….(ready for this?)………………

“HELLO”

W.O.W. Once I realized this on… Tuesday (I started school Monday) EVERYTHING changed. I think I said… “Hi my name is Sydney what’s your name” at least 20 times this week. Now those people can decide whether or not they want to be my friend… but at least that barrier is down (:

So if your going into high school, a new job, or just leading a normal life, or an insane life… Don’t be afraid to say “hi”. And that’s what High School taught me this week :)

~SydneyJoTo

1 thought on “High School BABY(:”

Leaf a comment!

